Midnight Skull Sessions – The Buried On Indian Ground Podcast

The first official podcast for the Buried On Indian Ground book review blog is live!

Ten months in the procrastinating, I finally sat down with my reluctant writing partner (who never even comments on my posts) and recorded my first book review podcast. In the initial episode, we discuss paranormal noir, urban fantasy, YA genre fiction, and I delineate my problems with POD in greater detail.

Click here to check it out! You can either stream it straight through the site or download it in mp3 format by selecting the file while holding shift and right-clicking on it. At least, I think that’s how it works. I always mess up the first time and accidentally try to download these types of files as HTML instead.

I’m working on getting it up on iTunes and embedding a player directly on this site. But in the meantime, I couldn’t wait to post that the long-delayed companion podcast to Buried On Indian Ground is finally available!

UPDATE: The podcast now has a valid RSS feed and you can manually subscribe to it through iTunes (and presumably whatever software people tech savvier than me use). Simply open iTunes on your computer, click on the Advanced menu, and select Subscribe To Podcast. Paste in the following address and it should begin downloading immediately! 

http://midnightskullsession.libsyn.com/rss

2 Comments

    1. I haven’t submitted the podcast to the iTunes podcast directory yet. I want to take a few days to brainstorm an appropriate description before submitting it. After that, it will take a few more days for them to approve it. (Which they better. OR ELSE!)

      In the meantime, it can be downloaded through the iTunes program, just not the iTunes store. You have to select the Advanced menu at the top of the iTunes window, select Subscribe to Podcast, and paste in the following link:

      http://midnightskullsession.libsyn.com/rss

      It worked for me when I tested it out yesterday. If that fails, let me know and I’ll see if I can figure out what’s up.

Leave a Reply

