Midnight Skull Sessions – Episode 31

I don’t know what just happened in my weird dream, but it wasn’t fun. I remember forgetting to write my end of year paper on A Storm of Swords for AP English, though. That’s been a recurring nightmare for awhile now.

Which reminds me, although it’s not particularly relevant to any of the books we discuss this week, I feel obligated to mention that there are 11-YEAR-OLD SPOILERS for A Storm of Swords (and the end of Game of Thrones season four) at the end of this episode. Also, we spoil the fact that after that there is nothing left to spoil in Game of Thrones. There’s just a lot of Dorne. I hope you like Dorne, because as far as I can tell, only one interesting character ever came out of it, and in both the show and the books, he’s already dead.

Books discussed this episode include: The Skin Collector by Jeffery Deaver, The Imago Sequence And Other Stories by Laird Barron, Avengers Arena by Dennis Hopeless, World Of Trouble by Ben H. Winters, and Half A King by Joe Abercrombie.

Isaac may have read a book or two in Alan Dean Foster’s The Tipping Point trilogy, too, but he gets distracted complaining about the library and I derail him into explaining Quzol.

I am currently reading The Magician’s Land at a langlorious pace. It like it.

Midnight Skull Sessions episode 31 is up on iTunes and available for direct download through the link below:

http://midnightskullsession.libsyn.com/

Leave a Reply

