Midnight Skull Sessions – Episode 42

If I was a .gif-making person, I would make a .gif of the disturbing colors my MacBook Pro screen flashes whenever I try to turn it on. It would go something like this.

macgreenThis can’t be good.

macredOkay, it’s probably just a glitch.

macblueAah!

macgreyWell, fuck.

Luckily, I hate .gifs, so I will spare you the load times. But even more luckily, it turns out the MacBook of Death is a known cursed item, so much so that it even has stats in the latest Dungeon Masters Guide.

MacBookOfDeath

In the meantime, I scrambled to figure out how to record a podcast on my PC and ended up trying out some new software. It actually saved me some time because I couldn’t be so finicky with the editing. The hardest part was getting my gaming headset to work.

Books discussed this episode include: Rise of the Spider Goddess by Jim C. Hines, Norse Code and Pacific Fire by Greg van Eekhout, The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss, and Greenmantle by John Buchan.

Midnight Skull Sessions 42 is the answer to life, the universe, and everything. It’s available through iTunes (subscribe and give us a review!) or for direct download at the link below.

http://midnightskullsession.libsyn.com/

Leave a Reply

